Tag Archives: Gratitude To Soceity

सामाजिक कृतज्ञता पुरस्कार – “Gratitude Of Society” awards

सामाजिक कृतज्ञता पुरस्कार Samajik Krutadnyata Puraskar (Gratitude Of Society) awards 2013 were given away at the SM Joshi Hall, Pune on 19th Jan 2013. Vidya Bal was honoured with the lifetime award while SM Joshi activist award winner was Suresh Sawant. The Dr. Ram Apte activist award winner was Milind Chavan. Other speakers at the event were Rohini Hattangadi, Pushpa Bhave & Baba Adhav.

The idea behind the trust & the awards is to express society’s gratitude to those who selflessly toil for various social causes and to support various activists in their times of need.

2013 was the 25th year of the awards. The award fund of over a crore was collected largely through the efforts of the veteran actors like Shreeram Lagu, Nilu Phule & others.

Continue reading सामाजिक कृतज्ञता पुरस्कार – “Gratitude Of Society” awards